How it all began

Lakeside Drive formed in late 2009 in North New Jersey. Originally a trio of Joe Stracquatanio on lead vocals and guitar, Carmen Lacherza on Bass and vocals, and Rory Burns on Drums and vocals. They quickly released an EP entitled “Good Enough For Me” and began to play all across New Jersey. In April 2010 Toby Butler joined on guitar and vocals. Another EP followed “The Name Of This Album Is Arctic Rory”, and work began on a full length album. “It’s All The Same” was released on Rat House Records on May 26th 2012. Stylistically Lakeside Drive is a culmination of all the band member’s many influences. Punk (old and new), Rock(alternative and grunge, classic), Ska, Country, and Metal are all elements you will hear, but made their own. Lakeside Drive continues to play shows as often as possible all over New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania.